Breaking news: Official list of certified candidates

It’s official – Madawaska Valley CAO/Clerk Suzanne Klatt informed The Current on July 30 that the candidates on the Unofficial List released July 27 have now been certified to stand for office in the municipal election on October 22.


Klatt also declared the following School Board Trustees elected by acclamation for the positions indicated:

  • Robert Lemelin, CONSEILLER (TRUSTEE), Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est (pour le secteur 3 qui comprend le comté de Renfrew et le canton de South Algonquin)
  • Colette Stitt, CONSEILLÈRE (TRUSTEE), Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario (pour le secteur 1 qui comprend les comtés de Lanark et de Renfrew et le canton de South Algonquin)
  • Marlene Borutski, Trustee, Renfrew County Catholic District School Board


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *