Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke confirmed candidates for 2021 Federal election

Elections Canada has now published its list of the confirmed candidates for Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke. The candidates are:

  • David Ainsworth (People’s Party of Canada)
  • Cheryl Gallant (Conservative Party of Canada)
  • Stefan Klietsch (Independent)
  • Michael Lariviere (Green Party of Canada)
  • Cyndi Mills (Liberal Party of Canada)
  • Jodie Primeau (New Democratic Party)

Election day is Monday, Sept.20 (9:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.)

Advance voting days are Sept. 10, 11, 12, 13 (9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.)

If you wish to vote by mail, you must apply before Tuesday, Sept.14 at 6:00 p.m.

To vote you must be a Canadian citizen, at least 18 years old on election day, and prove your identity and address. If you have received a voting card, bring it along with your ID to make the voting process easier.

Click HERE to find out if you are registered to vote.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Voting: The Big Questions – Council of Canadians: Kitchissippi-Ottawa Valley

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.

Back to Top